Notre Dame researchers receive medical technologies grants for Indiana-based initiatives

Author: Nina Welding

Indiana CTSI

Three University of Notre Dame faculty members—Basar Bilgicer, Bradley S. Gibson, and Paul Helquist—have been awarded grants from the Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (Indiana CTSI) as part of the Collaboration in Translational Research Pilot Program. Another faculty member, Joshua Shrout, received a Young Investigator Basic Science award, and two graduate students — Apryle O’Farrell and James Clancy — have been awarded predoctoral fellowships by the organization.

Each of the CTSI-CTR teams, led by Bilgicer, Gibson and Helquist, will receive $75,000 to conduct research and foster collaborations focusing on new medical treatments and services.

Read More